FLAVIO TOURS

Testimonials


For newest reviews, please go to Flavio Tours on Trip Advisor


Jason L., Houston, Texas – August 30, 2012 
We thoroughly enjoyed our jam packed day of activities on the Chichen Itza tour with Flavio. He is a native of Mexico which makes his insights and commentary that much more authentic. All tickets, food, transport, and pics are included in the daily rate. My flash drive was too small to include all pictures from the excursion, which Flavio takes throughout the day, so Flavio gave me his--talk about service! If you plan on visiting Chichen Itza or other Mayan ruins in the area, Flavio is your man. 

Dena K., - Coto de Caza, California -  July 9, 2012
Flavio and Company were exceptional tour guides! We had a wonderful day at Chichen Itza, a cenote, and the tequila factory. We had a group of nine and the day was flawless. If you want a truly personal experience of Chichen Itza and theYucatan Peninsula, Flavio Tours is the best. Our day with Flavio was the highlight of our trip to Cancun and our entire group had a wonderful experience.

Lyman Family, Crooked Creek, Alaska – March 20, 2012
If you are going to Chichen Itza, go with Flavio Tours. Our family toured the ruins with them on Tuesday, March 20th. Talk about your expert guide... talk about taking such good care of us....snacks, beverages, lunch, cenote, distillery, etc.......It was so much more than just seeing Chichen Itza. You will have chosen right if you go with these folks.

Scott F.,  Aurora, Illinois – February 24, 2012
My wife and I decided to see both Tulum and Chichen Itza and we booked both excursions online with Flavio Tours.  Flavio Tours was the BEST choice we could have made.  Carol (Flavio's lovely wife) was very professional and prompt in getting us information regarding our upcoming trips. We were picked up on time and never had to worry about anything during the entire day.  The price they quote you includes EVERYTHING. I never had to reach for my wallet once. During both trips, Flavio took amazing digital photos of the ruins and had my wife and I pose here and there for some shots. Unlike any other tour I have ever been on, the photos were part of the price (no, "hey, if you want this, it's extra").  This still is shocking to me as most excursions make you pay for photos and any extras that may come up.  Not with Flavio Tours.  We had a spectacular time seeing both Tulum and Chichen Itza with Flavio Tours and I will HIGHLY recommend Flavio and Carol to all my friends and family! 

Tammy L., Windsor, United Kingdom – January, 24, 2012
We originally booked to visit Chichen Itza with our tour operator, then that night met some awesome friends who recommended Flavio Tours. They were explaining what a great time they had. So we cancelled and went with Flavio! Best choice ever!  My other half and I hate big groups (the sort of tour where you follow the person with the umbrella), so Flavio Tours was just perfect. He takes no more than 8 people at any time, and makes the trip super special.  The 2 1/2 hour drive to Chichen Itza felt like 20 minutes, he stopped at little local places and gave us lots of yummy things to try, he taught us all about the culture and local traditions and wildlife before we got there. I won’t spoil the surprises but it was the best decision we made. We loved Flavio so much that we booked him for a private tour for just the 2 of us to Coba and Tulum a few days later..... That was also a magical day. He is the best tour guide/operator we have ever had, and what’s more is the whole experience was totally personal which makes such a big difference.

Meher S., Mumbai, India – December 7, 2011
To truly enjoy Chichen Itza & Ek Balam you need a good tour operator & guide. We (7 of us) took a tour with Flavio Tours. Booking was a breeze. Flavio's wife Carol is amazingly prompt with her replies and is extremely helpful.  Flavio thinks of just about everything to make sure you are comfortable. This tour was the highlight of our trip to Cancun, well worth every penny. At the end of the tour each and every one was sooo glad we had gone with FLAVIO. It was an absolute Fun Day.

Mark H., Toronto, Canada – December 5, 2011
The ancient ruins of Chichen Itza were even better than I had imagined. Our guide Flavio was tremendous too, and completely tailored the excursion to us. Flavio is an independent tour guide who really goes the extra mile for his guests. During the trip he took photos of us at each of the sites and at the end of the trip burned the photos onto a disc for us at no extra cost! Truly outstanding!

From Grace, Nov 2010 - Richmond, Canada:
Sian Ka'an was the highlight of our trip to the Mayan Riviera. I highly recommend a private tour with Flavio and his wife Carol. They are a top notch local tour guides and will truly make you feel like you are experiencing the real Mexico. They are so passionate about their beautiful country that we all felt so lucky to have met them. I first heard of Flavio from reviews here on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Although Flavio was away on a family reunion his wife Carol organized this special trip and made sure we had the VIP treatment.

From The Richardson Family, Nov 2010 - Seattle, WA
We took a private tour (8 adults, one child) with Carol just this past November to Sian Ka'an. Carol and her crew made the trip so memorable and unforgettable. We saw all kinds of birds, an alligator, turtle and dolphins. We got to snorkel and swim in the incredible warm water. Price included fresh seafood ceviche and tortillas plus a buffet lunch. By the end of the day, Carol and her crew were a part of our family!

From Bella, Oct 2010 – Vancouver, Canada
My family and I did the Chichen Itza tour that Flavio recommended and what a great time we had! His wife, Carol organized the tour for us the way we wanted it along with providing us with snacks and refreshments to keep us energized throughout the tour. I had gone to Chichen Itza several years ago but what a difference this trip was with a knowledgeable and friendly guide, Tomas. We ended the tour with a invigorating swim in a nearby beautiful cenote and a delicious Mexican buffet. The entire day was such a blast and Carol made the entire experience a memorable one for me and my family.

From Jay, Oct 2010 - Lynnwood, WA
We were fortunate enough to book a Chichen Itza tour through Flavio tour and had the pleasure of having Carol as our guide. I can't say enough good things about how she and her driver, Manuel, treated us like family.  While touring the ruins we were provided an awesome guide named Tomas, who made the tour enjoyable, and funny.  His expertise on the culture and history of the Mayan's was excellent.As an added bonus we stopped of at the quaint and gorgeous town of Valladolid where we walked around and had  refreshing drinks to end a perfect day!




Don't leave your special vacation to chance. Let us help you

experience the REAL Mexico!

info@flaviotours.com